top of page

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Instagram - White Circle
  • Pinterest Basic Black

Lotions & Potions

We all want to look and feel our best, and one of the most common ways us gals like to accomplish this is through skincare. There are countless products out there to help us achieve that youthful glow or baby smooth legs but these are some of my tried and true favorites!!

Caudalie Hand and Nail Cream is an absolute dream! It's creamy texture and light scent will turn your hands to silk without any greasy film..at all! It has made a huge difference in my cuticals as well! This miracle in a tube contains no Parabens, Sulfates, Phthalates, or animals ingredients and is never tested on animals. Caudalie is available at Sephora.com for $15.

My #1 of all time, can't be beat moisturizer, Clinque Turnaround Overnight Radiance Moisturizer. This stuff is EVERYTHING! The first time I tried it I was skeptical but I am not kidding the difference in your skin can be seen after the first night! A little goes a long way and it absorbs beautifully with zero grease. Not only can it be used as an overnight cream but I actually use it as my daily moisturizer as well. I am beyond obsessed! Turnaround Overnight is 100% fragrance free and is available at any Clinique Counter or at Clinique.com for $39.50.

I was never one that would even consider a shower oil before, as I am a confirmed bodywash junkie and didn't see the need to add yet another step to my shower routine. However, L'Occitane Almond Shower Oil has proven to me that it is SO worth that extra minute or two! This oil tranforms into a decadent foam that will leave your skin be soft and supple. But there's more...the smell...OMG THE SMELL!! It literally turns your bathroom into a spa! This oil contains no Parabens, Synthetic Dyes, Phthalates, or Triclosan and is available at Sephora.com or loccitane.com for $25.


Next up the truly unique and incredible Josie Maran Argan Infinity Intensive Creamy Oil. This product is truly amazing and has so many uses it is mind blowing. From hydrating extremely dry skin, moisturizing lips, turning your favorite powder blush or shadow into a cream, and even taming flyaways this product turns from cream to oil as soon as it touches your skin. This is not a product that I use everyday, however it is my go-to for razor burn and when those pesky dry skin patches decide to make an appearance. It is suitable for use from head to toe and is available at Sephora.com for $28.

Where would I be without my beloved rosewater? I can't even imagine. When I run out the panic sets in! Mario Badescu Facial Spray with Aloe, Herbs and Rosewater needs to to be a part of your beauty arsenal! I use it every day without fail! It's an added spritz of moisutre, it will give your powder shadow a long lasting, non creasing cream shadow look AND is even a fabulous setting spray. The smell is clean and lovely and will leave you feeling refreshed! You can snag a bottle at ulta.com for only $7!

Last, but certainly not least, is the exfoliator to end all exfoliators!! Kate Somerville ExfoliKate Intensive Exfoliating Treatment has been dubed "Hollywood's 2 Minute Facial" and I can completely understand why. This stuff is intense so it is not recommended for sensitive skin. I personally use it only once a week but the difference is dramatic! It fights acne and blackheads, reduces discoloration and polishes your skin all from the comforts of home. ExfoliKate is available at Sephoa.com and ranges in price from $22-$175.

So there you have it, my skincare soldiers!! LOL I hope you enjoyed this blog and I am so happy to share these awesome beauty finds with you! See you on the flip side!!

xoxo


bottom of page